LLYN Y CWN Megaliths CD

Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

Step into the shadows of ancient mysticism as Llyn Y Cwn, the maestro of Welsh dark ambient, unveils the mesmerising odyssey that is "Megaliths". A profound exploration of the sacred resonance embedded within stone circles, capturing years of field recordings from the silent and enigmatic monuments that stand as timeless witnesses to the ebb and flow of existence.

Ben Powell has crafted a sonic voyage that mirrors the sacred spaces marked by stoic pillars of rock, each track representing a specific site. Delving deep into the esoteric significance of stone circles, the album portrays these structures not merely as historical relics but as religious ceremonial sites where the veil between our world and the eternal realm becomes tantalisingly thin.

Extracting ambient soundscapes from burial chambers, Ben has utilised convolution reverbs to replicate the ominous ambiance of these ancient spaces. A veteran of stone circle exploration, Ben's decades-long journey has yielded field recordings that capture the haunting whispers of wind and the solemn caws of crows, enveloping the listener in a ghostly atmosphere that transcends the ordinary.

Guided by the wisdom found in Julian Cope's "The Modern Antiquarian" and Aurbrey Burl's "A Guide to the Stone Circles of Britain", Llyn Y Cwn embarks on a sonic pilgrimage across the country, exploring the remote bleakness of these sites. The album transitions from the cramped, gloomy chambers of tombs to the unroofed, wide rings - a journey from darkness to light, from the dead to the living, and from the grave to the sky.

"Megaliths" is a ritual, a sonic séance that beckons listeners to commune with the ancient energies that saturate these sacred circles - an atmospheric descent into the heart of mysterious realms, where the boundaries between the earthly and the spiritual blur into an indistinguishable, haunting atmosphere. Embrace the darkness, and let the stones speak. The journey begins now.

Presented in a 6-panel flood-printed digipak with breathtaking photography by the artist.
Track listing:

1. Bryn Cader Faner (6:00)
2. Boscawen Un (5:27)
3. Bryn Celli Ddu (6:39)
4. Y Meini Hirion (6:31)
5. Pentre Ifan (7:58)
6. Machrie Moor (5:01)
7. Fernworthy (6:20)
8. Avebury (4:39)
9. Barclodiad-y-Gawres (6:30)
10. Cashelkeelty (7:32)

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Deep-Audio, Genre DARK AMBIENT, SHOP NEW ARRIVALS, Cold Spring, Mailorder JKL