RAISON D´ETRE Prospectus I (redux version) 2xCD

Auf Lager

Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Long time sold-out, finally here comes the re-edition of this cult and seminal album!

A stunning blend of the modern soft gothic sound and the timeless chants of Catholic rituals.
It is at once a beautiful sound, yet also filled with melancholy.
Archaic layers of string sounds, bells and choirs are intermingling with heavy drums and industrial loops creating an unsettling and threatening background atmoshere whilst spleen and sweetness forms the foreground.

'Prospectus I' became the first CD album by raison d'être, originally released in 1993 by Cold Meat Industry.
In order to celebrate the 20th years anniversary it has now been made available as a reduxed and enhanced 2CD album.
All the sounds has been restored and re-recorded from source and all the tracks has been carefully mixed to maintain the true feeling and atmosphere of the original album but with the modern standards for high quality audio.
'Prospectus I' with related tracks can for the first time be experineced with superior audio quality and well balanced mixes.
The first disc mirroring the tracks of the original album and the second disc contains a major selection of tracks from the 'Prospectus I' session previously available on the 'Lost Fragments' and 'Collective Archives' collections.


Old Europa Cafe


Tracklist :

 CD 1:
1. Katharsis
2. Ordeal in Chapel
3. Ascension De Profundis
4. Mourning
5. Mesmerized in Sorrow
6. Cenotaphium
7. Synopsis
8. Anathema/Apotheosis
9. Penumbra

CD 2:
1. Cantharsis
2. Chalixtins
3. Decalogue
4. Out of the Depths...
5. Enshrouding
6. Inquest
7. In Extremis
8. Decay II
9. Dissection III
10. The Revival
11. Decay I
12. Katharsis (early version)
13. Penumbra (alternative end part)

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Mailorder PQR, Genre DARK AMBIENT, Old Europa Cafe