NORDVARGR Metempsychosis CD

NORDVARGR Metempsychosis CD

Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

1. Into The Cycle Of All And Nothing 01:36
2. Metempsychosis 03:47
3. First East 04:20
4. At The Crossroads Of Immortality 05:31
5. Invocation For A Malicious Spirit 04:04
6. Salve Teragmon 03:23
7. Manifestation 02:03
8. Sweet Death Triumphant 04:08
9. Consolamentum 02:47
10. Livet Tar Slut 06:03

With great honour we welcome one of Sweden’s most revered craftsman of industrial soundscapes. “Metempsychosis”, the transmigration of the soul, is the basic concept for the new album from Henrik Nordvargr Björkk. However, not in the classic reincarnative sense, but as a study of how souls rather than being judged by a higher power, themselves chooses what flesh to inhabit. To freely roam between the dimensions and to cling on to any form of life at will. These cycles of life and death, bound in part by flesh, inspired to create these tense and organic atmospheres - all synonymous with the journey of the soul. The result is a natural evolution of Nordvargr´s trademark darkness into more rhythmic and vocal compositions where the confrontational stance of Henrik´s other projects shines through; from the harsh bombast of MZ. 412 to the vocals of Anima Nostra, all surrounded by the darkest Scandinavian aura of horror. Featuring guest vocals by TREPANERINGSRITUALEN on the track "First East" and stunning artwork by DEHN SORA.  

Both LP & CS versions feature a different track listing than the CD & Digital versions. LP & CS include the track "Silent Host", not featured on the CD & DL, while the CD & DL include the track "Salve Teragmon", which is not featured on the LP & CS. 

CD Edition fo 500 copies in 6 panel Digisleeve. 10 Tracks.

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Genre DARK AMBIENT, Cyclic Law, Mailorder MNO, SHOP NEW ARRIVALS