IURTA Notes Towards A Mental Breakdown CD

In stock

Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Joint project of Portuguese J. A. (Wolfskin, Karnnos) and A. Coelho (Sektor 304). IURTA is a reflection upon the modern dystopia. Inspired by the works of J. G. Ballard and A. Tarkovski, IURTA’s first full length album deals with the fragmentation of identity, of a mind forged by short-circuited information processes. It is a guided descent into an abstracted insanity, a sonic diary of the verge of mental breakdown through soundscapes built upon cascading drones, harsh textures and minimal sonic oscillations. Neural dark ambient, at times punctuated by a cinematic tone exploring the limits of an inner space.

Edition of 500 copies in a 4-panel matte laminated Digipak. 9 Tracks. Running Time 66:03

1 Notes Towards A Mental Breakdown    11:07
2 Organic Units    7:28
3 Sequence Destination    2:23
4 Continuous Fluctuations    10:50
5 Spinal Levels    5:49
6 Virtualized    3:31
7 Fragmentation Field    9:46
8 Burnt Mind    3:49
9 Illuminated Man    11:02

Browse these categories as well: Genre DEEP ELECTRONIC, Cyclic Law, Genre DRONE, Mailorder GHI, SHOP NEW ARRIVALS