IN QUANTUM Memory 417 CD

Price incl. VAT, plus delivery


This Cyberpunk Ambient album from In Quantum takes you to the mega cities of the future. 

"Early Spring 2074 
Some say the old days were different. Before cybernetics and the transhumanist revolution. Before the megacorps bought us and our nations, our hopes and our dreams. People back then did not live, work, eat and sleep their lives away within the towering megacorp arcologies. These days only the lucky do so. 

Before the megacorps developed the semantic networks, there were us - soulless prototypes with imprinted memories and so cybernetically enhanced that we verge ever on cyber-psychosis. Due to our post-human DNA, programmed for resilience, we work and live in areas where Humans cannot - like Sector 417. A quarantined and irradiated zone where we protect and maintain the filtration, power and sewage systems of the Mega-City. The nuclear fallout from the conflicts of the 50's is mostly cleaned up thanks to us, though you would never know it. 

Water is scarce, and the first war over it is already brewing. We see, but lack the capacity to care. The word Humanity now feels on the tongue like some long-lost dream. 

1. Anno MMLXXIV 05:39 
2. Dream 04:51
3. Oceanum Mortuis 05:30
4. Sarapis 05:04
5. Memory 417 03:09
6. Isolation Journal 03:57
7. Odyssey 07:09
8. Suicidium 05:32
9. Itarius Mourning 04:31
10. Andor 05:34
11. Sanctum 03:49
12. The End 03:38

Browse these categories as well: Genre DARK AMBIENT, Cryo_Chamber, Mailorder GHI, SHOP NEW ARRIVALS