HIMUKALT Knife Through the Spine CD

In stock

Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Primitive, old school industrial, with an obsessive, post-mortem feel. This is the first CD edition of Himukalt’s cult 2018 LP (originally released on Malignant Records), remastered and including bonus material from the same recording sessions.

"There’s something uniquely old school and primitive at work here, capturing the claustrophobic, unsettled and fragmented sound of early Illusion of Safety or mid-late ‘80s industrial on a whole, contemporising it, and filling it in with an obsessive, post-mortem feel. Knife Through the Spine delivers a steady cascade of abstract sounds, festering with grinding pneumatic throb, coarse frequency blasts and sputtering electronic oscillations, with spliced snippets of processed, flanged vocals and a general sense of social anxiety and disaffection. A unique and challenging take on heavy electronics for fans of Puce Mary, She Spread Sorrow, Atrax Morgue".

Himukalt is the Nevada-based project of the enigmatic Ester Kärkkäinen. Presented in a 6-panel digipak.

Track listing:

1. Nude On Beach (5:32)
2. Staggered, Crushed (6:02)
3. I'm Afraid (8:11)
4. Be Sure Of Your Diagnosis (Version) (5:42)
5. Social Anxiety #1 (5:20)
6. Want You To See Me (The Voyeur Tapes #10) (2:58)
7. Social Anxiety #2 (4:08)
8. The American Redhead (9:29)


Browse these categories as well: Mailorder GHI, Deep-Audio, Cold Spring, SHOP NEW ARRIVALS, Genre NOISE