LOSCIL Monument Builders CD

LOSCIL Monument Builders CD

Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Kranky price politics...

Monument Builders is the new album from Loscil, the ambient / electronic project of prolific composer Scott Morgan. It was primarily created on sample-based instruments in Morgan's century- old Vancouver home. Like that aged space, this music is also rough-hewn, with rickety samples of boiling kettles and resonant moving air. Recordings from a vintage micro-cassette recorder contribute distortion, rattles and textures that serve as both percussion and abstract aural color.

1. 1 Drained Lake
2. 2 Red Tide
3. 3 Monument Builders
4. 4 Straw Dogs
5. 5 Deceiver
6. 6 Anthropocene
7. 7 Weeds

Browse these categories as well: Genre DEEP ELECTRONIC, Kranky, Mailorder JKL