Price incl. VAT, plus delivery


In collaboration with Ukraine's Old Captain label, we present a special re-issue of Vestigial's two first EPs, Solar and Aeon with exclusive additional tracks. The Italian project points to a dichotomous vestige of man's biological evolution relating to the degeneration of civilization, where a society enslaved to progress can only lead to a completely meaningless existence. Vestigial's first output was the "Aeon" EP released in 2007 and had caused quite a stir in the Dark Ambient scene on its release for the sheer power and craftsman's shift it contained, where slow burning atmospheres are offset by the occasional harsh outbursts of noise and crackles and underpinned by heavily processed voices. The "Solar" EP was released in 2009 and presented a rawer vision of Vestigial where Death Industrial sonorities collide with intricate ambient passages. Both EPs are very impressive pieces of Dark Ambient and we are pleased to make them available once again.

Edition of 500 copies in 4 panel A5 Digipak. 11 Tracks. Running Time 59:00

1 Last Extinction Prayer 7:28     
2 The Grey Constellation 6:22     
3 Dagda Rising     5:26     
4 Celebrating The New Sun 3:57     
5 Substorm's Curtains 4:38     
6 Solar I 5:59     
7 Solar II 5:59     
8 Wars Of No Time 3:50     
9 New World (Un)Order4:30     
10 The Serene Ground 4:17     
11 Pale Statues Of Nowhere 6:40

Browse these categories as well: Cyclic Law, Genre DARK AMBIENT, Mailorder VWX